Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Legs not feeling good :-(

This week, my legs have not been feeling up to par. First, I rolled my ankle on a trail run last Saturday. I did my usual trail run Monday morning and by that night my ankle was swollen like an orange (well not that big). Tuesday evening I did a little less then 3 mile trail run and was not feeling it. Almost feeling like I could have shin splints. I started to think that maybe I had done too much trail and not enough road. Yesterday I went by the best running store in the Gulf Coast, Running Wild. The expert there recommended I try the Trigger Point class they offer on Thursdays at 12:30. Trigger Point can really hit areas that I may not realize need attention and could probably remedy the aches I am having. I then asked about the compression socks because I was looking for immediate relief before going on my next run. I was told to go home, put them on, even sleep in them if I felt comfortable. I did not sleep in them but I did wear them on my 6 mile run this morning. Still feeling like I had heavy legs from not running on the road for over a week, I can tell you right now, my legs are feeling 80% better than what they felt like yesterday! I have not decided if I can make the drive into town to do the 12:30 Trigger Point class today. With gas at $3.75 a gallon and living about 25 miles from everything, I have to plan my trips wisely. Today in particular because I have to go back into town this evening to meet an awesome group of women for what we call a “clothes swap”. Everyone cleans out their closet of things they don’t wear or use and we meet and go through everyone’s stuff to find anything we can share. Whatever is left at the end of the night will be donated to the local Goodwill. Not only is it a great opportunity to maybe get some clothes that will be new to you, but also a chance to spend with the girls!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

