Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Sweat Pink Ambassador gear and starter garden..

I am official now! I recieved my totally awesome Sweat Pink Ambassador gear this weekend!

I am so honored to be part of an awesome community of strong and inspriational women! It is also awesome that we have all come together to help each other reach our fitness goals! I had a great run this morning with some Sweat Pink Sisters! We are going easy this week to get ready for our 10 mile trail race on Saturday.
I am also very excited to have purchased some goodies for a small starter garden. I eat everything fresh so I really need to start growing as much as I can to cut down on our grocery bill. Eating clean can get expensive!

Quote for the day:
Perspective is everything. When faced with long check-out lines, traffic jams, or waiting an hour past your appointment time, you have two choices: You can get frustrated and enraged, or you can view it as life’s way of giving you a guilt-free breather from rushing, and spend that time daydreaming, conversing, or watching the clouds. The first choice will raise your blood pressure. The second choice will raise your consciousness.~Marc and Angel

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Sweat Pink Ambassador gear and starter garden..

  1. getfitgirlnc on said:

    So glad to connect with a sister SPA! I love gardening, wish i was better at it LOL! Growing up, we raised a garden every year, i didn’t appreciate it then, but i love going home to play in mom’s garden now.

  2. Ooh – lots of excitement in this post! I’m so glad your pack arrived (eagerly awaiting mind 😀 ) and I’ll look forward to hearing how your garden plans go.

    • Yes, I do get some excitement here and there, lol! I’m really just learning as I go about this whole blogging thing. I am very excited about my little garden. I’ve decided when it’s time to transplant, I’m going to build a garden box. I’m sure that will be fun(or funny) to share!

  3. My life goal is to have a killer garden! Can’t wait to own my own place!

  4. We grow a large garden every year and even though it’s a lot of work, I sure enjoy it. It’s great to “meet” a fellow SPA sister!

  5. I’m official too! Love the shirt 🙂 I have the blackest thumb ever but am happy that others can make their gardens grow.

Leave a Reply

