Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Recap of a great weekend, oh and it’s Monday again!

First, let me say, I hate that it’s been 3 days since my last post. Again, getting used to this whole blogging thing. I know it will become habit eventually, but until then, please bare with me.

Wow! Where do I start after this awesome weekend I just had! How about the 10 mile trail race I conquered and even finished 2nd in my age group!

I was extremely nervous going in but after about mile 3 I knew I could do it! The course was really beautiful and the best trail I have run since I moved to Florida in December! This was called the Blackwater Trail Series held at Blackwater River State Park. There is a half marathon in October and a 50k in December. My girlfriends are convinced we should do both. I’m a little weary about the 50k. That is 30 miles. I had just considered training for a marathon, now they want me to run 30 miles, geez! LOL!

My little starter garden has really sprouted up! Now I need to read up on what to do next. I just don’t want to kill them!

After weeks of my husband talking with a guy that was trying to sell his wife’s tri bike, we finally met and now I have a bike, woohoo!!

I feel like I have accomplished so much since I started running just a year ago, that making a goal of finishing at least one triathalon would really bring me over the top. I may or may not like it, but I would rather try than wished I had. There are so many mini tris in my area, I have a lot of opportunities. Not only that, I have a really nice road bike that I can now keep up with my husband. Actually this is more an incentive to get my husband to ride more and start getting more exercise in!

So Saturday, after my race, I was so hungry I totally ate to much the rest of the day. But, today is Monday and it’s a new day to get back on track. I have to say, I am not happy with what the scale keeps telling me, even though I am feeling really good. I did some flabby arms and legs from the race pics and that kind of grossed me out! Time to focus on those areas because I have to dust of that bikini very soon!

Also, on a more personal note, I am back to court tomorrow with my ex-husband. If he could just be reasonable I wouldn’t have to continue to file legal papers with the court. All I’m asking for is reasonable communication and visitation with my children. Not too much to ask since I am their mother. Please pray for me and my children that some sort of justice will prevail.

I hope everyone has a fantastic Monday.

Quote of the day:
Everything in life is temporary. So if things are good, enjoy it. It won’t last forever. If things are bad, don’t worry because it won’t last forever either. Just because life isn’t easy right now, doesn’t mean you can’t laugh. Just because something is bothering you, doesn’t mean you can’t smile. Always focus on the positives in your life.~Eckhart Tolle

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Recap of a great weekend, oh and it’s Monday again!

  1. Amazing job on your run!!!! You are a rock star!!

    Your little garden is so cute! I have a small wine box garden that I need to attend to soon so I keep it growing the way it should!

  2. Heck yes for getting your bike!! And great job on the trail run! 🙂

  3. Congratulations!!! 2nd place rocks! I will be saying prayers for both you and your children. I hope that things will work out.

  4. 2nd place? Woo Hoo! Congrats! I would so do the 50K in December, but doing an ultra is my goal for next year.

  5. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts on said:

    I’m sorry to hear about the court issues 😦 That must be really tough. I hope things went / go ok. Congratulations on the run too!

Leave a Reply

