Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Happy Monday and last day of April…

WOW, where did the month of April go?? Seriously!

I tried really hard this past month to incorporate cross-training into my fitness routine. I did it for a week then the next week I didn’t, then I would do it for a couple of days. UGH! Not happy with my inconsistency! So my goal for the month May is to stick to some reasonable training along with my running and biking and hopefully throw in some swimming somewhere. I found an awesome link, http://www.bodyrock.tv/getting-started-with-bodyrocktv/. They do 30-day challenges and it can be done at home. The video that was posted yesterday really got me pumped to give it a try so I will start tomorrow and will try to document my progress through posting here. I enjoy challenges today and always ready to tackle them!

Another thing I plan to try is to reevaluate my eating habits. Prepare meals ahead of time or put ingredients together for upcoming meals so I have everything together and I know exactly what I’m going to cook on what day, instead going through recipes each to figure out what the heck I’m going to cook. Below I added a picture that I pinned recently about doing mason jar salads for the upcoming week. Click on the picture to be taken to the link that gives you good info and suggestions.

So house is clean, now to get in some yoga and a run later. I don’t particularly like to run middle or late day, but I had tons of stuff to do this morning and I will be by the beach after lunch, so will take advantage and get a run in there.

Quote for the day:

Research shows that although we think that we act because of the way we feel, in fact, we often feel because of the way we act. A great attitude always leads to great experiences. People who think optimistically see the world as a place packed with endless opportunities, especially in trying times. Be positive, smile, and make it count. Pretend today is going to be great. Do so, and it will be.~Marc and Angel

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Happy Monday and last day of April…

  1. great idea for meal prep! I always want to do better about that, but somehow always manage to not plan enough for meals. I don’t know what happened to April either! Crazy!

  2. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts on said:

    April definitely flew by for me too. Meal prep is also on my ‘to do’ list – although I’m the opposite of you with exercise at the moment 🙂 My problem is doing less cross training and more consistent running, so I’m focusing on that!

  3. Your quotes are always so amazing! This one is perfect for me today!

Leave a Reply

