Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Hump Day!

I hope everyone’s week is going well. I took the picture below before my run yesterday. I was at Pensacola Beach, my second time running there. I love that I can see the sand and the ocean but boy is it hot! No shade trees! I did get some more sun on my arms and legs.

Everything in my garden has sprouted except for the rosemary. A little disapointed about that because I love cooking with it! I will not give up on it though! I continue to water and talk to them every day!

My 14 year old son, who will be 15 on the 26th of this month, is now reading To Kill A Mockingbird for school. I had a great idea that I thought would bring us a little closer together, especially with him living in 470 miles away. I told him I would get the book and read it along with him. I told him I was supposed to read it in high school. I got the CliffNotes, but don’t even remember any of that. He was excited and thought it would be cool because then we can talk about it each time I call and I can ask him questions to help him along. That warmed my heart. Not only with the distance between us, but him turning 15, I never want him to get to busy for his mom. I don’t know how I will handle that. So I have decided to try to spark some things that we are both interested in and it seems to be working!

These are my mason jar salads that I prepared for the week, well yesterday to Saturday, so there are 5. I mixed up the dressing a little with 2 jars of ranch, 2 with greek vinegarette and one with raspberry vinegarette. Then I layered brocolli, carrots, tomatoes, shredded cheese, mushrooms, cucumbers and lettuce at the very top.

This is the first one which I had yesterday. I really like the way it comes out of the jar, very well mixed. The test will be to see how the lettuce holds up on the last one which I will eat on Saturday. I will keep you posted!

I wish everyone a fantastic day!

Quote for the day:

Your biggest challenge isn’t someone else. It’s the ache in your lungs, the burning in your legs and the voice inside you that yells “I CAN’T!” But you do not listen. You just push harder. Then you hear that voice fade away and start to whisper “I CAN”. That’s the moment you discover that the person you thought you were is no match for the one you really are.~Anon.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Hump Day!

  1. I need to learn more about these mason jar salads! I have noticed them on a couple of blogs lately. I usually do a small salad every day for lunch.

Leave a Reply

