Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Catching up…..

I am still not used to posting to this blog and I sometimes feel I really have nothing interesting to share every single day, so that explains the reason I post every 2-3 days. It’s like everything else, something I have to get accostumed to.

I received wonderful news regarding the court hearing I had in April. The reason I had involve the court was because I was not getting reasonable visitation or communication with my boys. I will leave it at that, but I will say, in the numerous times we have been to court and I was represented by an attorney and I have NEVER been awarded anything before. I represented myself this last time and was awarded everything I asked for. I do have previous experience working as a legal assistant that I believe helped me tremendously. Now, I have more confidence in myself than I ever have had before. If I can do that, the possibilities are endless!

Now for some boring everyday life happenings…so excited, my garden is really growing now! I think I may move the herbs to individual pots and keep the veggies in the garden box.

I knocked my run out early this morning, so now I will get some things done around the house. It’s so easy to get caught up in other things and forget that your home still needs your attention too! It would be great if I can catch up on some reading and maybe start on one of the crafts I’ve got on my table waiting for me. 🙂

Late addition….

The  above is the invite for a very special wedding reception that my husband and I will be attending. If you are not an SEC football fan then you will not catch the name, but I will say that crimson and houndstooth may be proper for color of attire. Anywho, I am now on the search for the perfect, possibly crimson, dress. I have approximately 3 weeks and I forsee a rode trip to either Mobile or Destin, unless some prestine ladies shop in Pensacola impresses me with their selection. May the search begin…..

Have a wonderful day!

Quote for the day:
I have learned that there is no failure in running, or in life, as long as you keep moving. It’s not about speed and gold medals. It’s about refusing to be stopped. You might find that one particular direction proves difficult, but there are many directions on a compass. Infinite, in fact. As long as you keep searching, you’ll find your way.~Amby Burfoot

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Catching up…..

  1. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts on said:

    I’m so glad on your behalf about the good court outcome 🙂 I can only imagine how stressful that sort of situation must be. I’m glad you had some good news.

Leave a Reply

