Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

It’s Phat Phriday in Pensacola, Florida!

Phat Phriday are Fridays that my running group, Phat Girlz, meet at 9:00am at our running store, Running Wild, socialize for a little bit then go for either for a 3 or 5 mile run. Most of the times there is more socializing during the run. 😉 I officially started running with these girls in February and reallly feel at home. It’s a group of all different levels of runners, which is awesome! Friday, May 25th will end the 9:30 Phriday runs until school resumes in August. I am honored to be part of such an awesome group of ladies. Below are some pics of some of the Phatties and runs we’ve done together.

Good news, the dress search was successful as of yesterday! Went to Silver Sands in Destin and found a very cute dress at White House Black Market. And it turns out to be multi-functional, which is awesome!

A new search I started is the search for a part-time job. I will need something that will be pretty flexible with days and hours. I have started looking into merchandising jobs. That would be the perfect fit. So wish me luck on that journey!

Another weekend upon us and so many activities happening on the Gulf Coast. That is why I absolutely love it here!! I wish everyone a fantastic weekend and to all my runner friends racing, Go Fast, Take Chances!

Quote for the day:

Smile every chance you get; not because life has been easy, perfect, or exactly as you had anticipated, but because you choose to be happy and grateful for all the good things you do have and all the problems you know you don’t have.~Marc and Angel

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “It’s Phat Phriday in Pensacola, Florida!

  1. What a great group of women to run with. It is nice having a support system and people to hold you accountable. I used to run with a group in Spokane, but unfortunately there was way too much drama and bickering. It was not fun!

    • That is terrible Tasha, but unfortunately when a group of women get together, drama does happen. I am fortunate that we all get along and all encourage each other!

  2. So fun! I wish I had a running group! I live in such a small area!

  3. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts on said:

    What a fun way to run – such a great concept!

Leave a Reply

