Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Busy week!

Let’s see… Besides working in my daily runs this week, I am cleaning around the house and packing for the 3-day weekend with the boys. This weekend is special because not only is it Memorial Day, Saturday is my son, Tanner’s, 15th birthday. To celebrate, we have rented a boat in Clearwater and taking Tanner and one of his friends along with Nathan and one of his friends, out for the day. My husband has planned for the to kneeboard, snorkel and well, have a lot of fun!

Just some of the stuff we are bringing…

So, not only do I have to pack the stuff above, I also have to pack food, which has to travel Friday night for 6 hours and then be eatable on Saturday. Oh my! Besides that, I am so excited to get to Tampa and see my two handsome boys! I just can not believe that Tanner is going to be 15! I still think of him as my little man.

My little garden has almost started growing out of its box. I removed the oregano, cilantro and green onion and put them in their own pots. My neighbor suggested I transplant the squash and cucumber into a bed that is pretty empty and would have plenty of room to grow. Hopefully that will give the lettuce, spinach, broccoli, carrots and tomatoes a little room. I may decide to transplant the tomatoes too. And my squash has a beautiful yellow bloom, which I learned today, that means it’s about to produce a squash. Apparently, where there is a bloom, there is a squash! Woohoo!

 

I hope everyone has something really fun planned for the upcoming Memorial Day weekend. Please be safe!

Quote of the day:

Just because you are struggling does NOT mean you are failing. Every great success requires some kind of struggle to get there. Good things don’t come to those who wait. Good things come to those who work hard and struggle to pursue the goals and dreams they believe in.~Marc and Angel

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Busy week!

  1. So excited for you and your trip! Can’t wait to hear about it! Happy early birthday to Tanner!

  2. It sounds like you will have a great weekend. Have fun! 🙂

  3. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts on said:

    It sounds like an exciting week – good luck for getting everything ready for your trip!!

Leave a Reply

