Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

This joint is hoppin…

Seriously, that is how I feel right now. Saturday, we were up at 4am, out the door at 5:30 and in Dothan, AL for our niece’s graduation at 8:00am. It was real important that we be there because she ended up graduating with honors and has already been awarded the Chancelor’s Scholarship to Troy University. Needless to say, we are very proud of her!

My husband and his niece.

After the graduation, we headed to his sister’s house to give Olivia her present, a 32″ HDTV. She loved it! Then we hit the road for a almost 3 hour trip to Tuscaloosa, AL. I don’t know about you, but just riding in a car as a passenger wears me out! I was wanting to do some sightseeing when we got there, but as soon as we got checked into our hotel and laid down on the bed to watch tv, I was out for a nap. Then it was time to get ready for the Saban wedding reception. For the family’s enjoyment of the event, we were asked not to take pictures, which was totally fine with us. We went to enjoy the event too. But we were able to sneak a few pics of ourselves and the inside of the stadium. Oh, I forgot to mention, the reception was held at Bryant-Denny Stadium in one of the club level event rooms. They hung gold curtains so you could not tell you were in the stadium. It worked because it was very lovely decorated.

My husband, Fred and I. We stepped behind the curtain so noone could see us take a pic, hee hee.

The front of Bryant-Denny Stadium.

My husband is quite the Alabama fan, so he was more than happy to take me to few places on the campus, which is very pretty. Our first stop was the Paul W. Bryant Museum. A lot of cool things in there.

I have more pics but I’m a little tired. I did a 5 mile hilly run this morning, came home, did weekly cleaning and laundry. I think it’s time to relax on the couch!

I hope everyone has a great evening and I will post again soon!

Quote of the day:

Strive for progress not perfection.~Unknown

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “This joint is hoppin…

  1. Congrats to your niece, that was very cool! She has bright future ahead of her.
    Very cool wedding to go to also. My aunt & uncle are huge Bama fans and would be super jealous of you.

  2. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts on said:

    Wow – congratulations to your niece. That is wonderful! Looks like you had a great weekend, certainly a busy one!

Leave a Reply

