Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Whirlwind week is over…

Oh my goodness…I’m not even sure where to start!

Tuesday night I went to my 2nd professional baseball game. My husband’s dealership went together to do some “team building”. My hometown of Pensacola now has a AA team, Blue Wahoos. This is their first season in the spectacular stadium that was just finished earlier this year. This stadium sits right on the water. The views are beautiful.

The past two weeks, Pensacola has been celebrating the Fiesta of Five Flags. This fiesta is rich in history because it involves the staging of reenactments of historical events which resulted in the first settlement of the City of Pensacola. It starts with the DeLuna Landing Ceremony, which is a lighthearted reenactment of what might have happened when Don Tristan DeLuna landed. Don Tristan DeLuna, Pensacola’s first citizen, is remembered each year during the Fiesta of Five Flags celebration. For the past 62 years, his presence has been honored with a gala Coronation and elegant Sponsors’ Ball. This coronation ball ends the grand Fiesta festivities.

Kick Off Celebration

My first Fiesta Parade. I promise there was no flashing involved to get those beads.

Ready for DeLuna Ball

It has been a busy and fun week. But next week, more exciting things are happening. I will post later about that! I wish everyone a relaxing Sunday!

Quote for the day:

Don’t live your life with hate in your heart. You will end up hurting yourself more than the people you hate.~Marc and Angel

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Whirlwind week is over…

  1. Wow – a busy but fun week indeed. I would love to see a baseball game, they seem to have so much excitement and hype to them! I love that photo of you in the beads too, very cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

