Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Sooo happy!!

The day finally came! I picked up my boys Friday for summer visitation.

We are back in Pensacola and having a blast! We took them to their first Blue Wahoos game last night.

The game was a little long for the 9 year old, but he loved it after one of the players handed him a ball and then got it autographed after the game. Saturday nights games are followed by a fireworks show. Let me say, it was very impressive. On top of all that, we witnessed the Wahoos first no-hitter of the season. It makes it even more special because this is their very first season as a brand new AA team!

Needless to say, the fun has just begun! We have so much to do in just 5 weeks. Watch for our adventures!

I must update on my garden…

My squash and cucumber has taken over the box. I even picked my first cucumber the other day.

My husband said it was done growing…well, I picked it anyway! So because my squash and cucs took over the box, I transplanted everything else.

It’s been a few days so I believe they all survived the transplant! Whew! So the garden continues…

Today is Father’s Day. I wish every dad a great day and especially my husband. He is actually Tanner and Nathan’s stepfather but we consider to be more. He claims them as his own and is the best stepfather a Mom could wish for her children. Thank you for being in Tanner, Nathan and my life Fred! We love you!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Sooo happy!!

  1. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts on said:

    Aw, congratulations – I hope you have a great time with your sons 🙂

Leave a Reply

