Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

TGIF

Wow, where did this week go?? I can not believe it’s Friday. I also am trying not to think about the fact that I have one more week left with my boys visiting. So let’s not talk about that right now.

A few things have happened since my last post. I found out I am a winner in the Mizuno Mezamashii Project Giveaway. I patiently await an email from Mizuno so I can order my new shoes. Woohoo!

The Blue Angels will perform a huge beach show for Pensacola on Saturday. They had practice yesterday and will have dress rehearsal today. I decided to take the boys and check out the practice yesterday. I met a friend at a prime spot on the beach next to the big pier and took some real awesome pictures.

As I was looking at the pictures with my husband last night, we came across one and he says, “Do you realize what this is a picture of?” Ummm, no! I was just doing the old “point and shoot and hope for some great shots” method. I think the continuous shooting option may have helped a little.

This is what it looks like just before you hear the “sonic boom”. How cool is that?? (Ok, I am definitely patting myself on the back for this one because I am no professional!)

My husband informed me that we will be making the attempt to fight the crazy traffic and people on Saturday to watch the awesome show at Pensacola Beach. It’s special because it’s for their hometown. I just hope the boys can endure, what I am sure will make for a long day.

I hope everyone has a fantastic Friday and weekend!

Thought for the day:

Transform your stress into strength!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “TGIF

  1. That is a great picture! Wow 🙂

Leave a Reply

