Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Bulu Box, Birthday and more, Oh My!

Good morning everyone! I hope your week is going fantastic!

I have been connecting with some real cool people and companies recently and one of the companies, Bulu Box, sent me a box full of goodies.

Bulu Box is a try before you buy deal, which I really like. Every month, you’ll get a box filled with 4 to 5 nutritional supplements from top brands. It’s a mix of products for both men and women, including vitamins, supplements, sports nutrition, meal replacement, diet, energy, protein, detox, digestion, herbs, natural remedies, endurance and more. Then they want you to share your thoughts on the products via social media or their community page. Then you can purchase a full-size version of any of the products you love.

I have tried several products so far and have liked them.

My youngest celebrated his 10th birthday on Monday. I just can’t believe he is “10”! My hubby asked him how it feels to be 10, Nathan said, “it’s much better than being 9”!

Monday I jumped back on Pantera, my bike and yes I named her! (Pantera is spanish for panther, puma. I thought it appropriate because that is what I feel like when I’m riding her) I did wait until about 10am to ride and it was a little warm but the trail I ride gives you some nice cool spots too. It had been about 6 weeks since I had been on her. It was different than before. It was almost as if I was in a meditative state. The trees looked greener, the air was fresher and I could hear everything from the creatures to the ocassional car. It was an awesome ride and I plan go again today because today is crosstraining.

This is the view after turning around at the end of the trail and heading back. Peaceful and serene.

Again I hope you’re having a fantastic week so far and here’s something to think about:

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

