Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

I told my kids I’m a ninja, now I own one!

Those of you that know me or have read some of my previous posts, knows the simple things make me so happy these days! Well I was so flippin excited to have brought home a new NINJA Kitchen System Pulse. It juices, it blends, it processes. OH MY! I couldn’t wait to give it a try this morning. I thumbed through the booklet that came with it and found this recipe.

Blueberry Power Blast Breakfast

3/4 cup water

1 scoop of whey protein powder

3/4 cup blueberries (it said frozen, but I used fresh)

1 tbls. flax seed

It was so yummy and good for you too!

I can’t wait try something else…oh, the possibilities!!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I told my kids I’m a ninja, now I own one!

  1. oh I’m sooo jealous!!! It is definatly on my wish list!!! Have fun with it.

Leave a Reply

