Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Sweaty Bands Review and Giveaway

Do you wear caps, visors or handbands when you run? I was introduced to Sweaty Bands last year before my first half marathon. For a little extra motivation during training, I bought one with 13.1 printed on it.

I plan to wear this same Sweaty Band in November for the Pensacola Half Marathon, which happens to be the same race I wore it in last year.

Sweaty Bands are the best non-slip headband I have found. I think my head is oddly shaped, haha, because I could never wear those thin elastic bands that you see most of the younger girls wearing. They never stayed down on the back of my head. Sweaty Bands however don’t move.  I think it’s the special fabric on the underside. It’s very comfortable. They come in two sizes, 1″ and 1.5″ and many many different colors and designs.

                     

You can also have them customized like my running group, Phat Girlz.

They are awesome to wear all the time, not just for running. The awesome folks at Sweaty Bands sent me one to give to a lucky reader.

How to Win:

1. Mandatory entry: Comment below with what you wear (cap, visor, headband or nothing) when you run or workout.

2. Extra entry: Like my new Facebook page and leave a comment below that you did.

3. Extra entry: Like Sweaty Bands on Facebook and leave a comment below that you did.

4. Extra entry: For Tweeters, follow me @rfaura and leave a comment below that you did this.

5. Extra entry: For the Tweeters, RT this contest: “I just entered a @sweatybands giveaway via @rfaura http://wp.me/p2jMVO-bG” and leave a comment below that you did this.

GOOD LUCK! (The winner will be picked via random.org)

Contest will end and winner will be selected on Saturday, September 1, 2012 at 12pm CST. Winner will be announced by 9pm CST that same day.

Single Post Navigation

56 thoughts on “Sweaty Bands Review and Giveaway

  1. I don’t wear a band at all, but I should! I’d love to win one! 🙂

  2. Christine Dougherty on said:

    I like to wear my sweaty band or a visor to keep the sun out of my eyes.

  3. I retweeted you, I assume that counts as my tweet?

  4. Christine Dougherty on said:

    I liked Sweaty Bands on facebook.

  5. Christine Dougherty on said:

    I have been liking your facebook page

  6. Jennifer Davis on said:

    I have a Bondi Band I wear.

  7. Jennifer Davis on said:

    I like sweaty bands on facebook

  8. Jennifer Davis on said:

    I also follow you on facebook.

  9. Jennifer Davis on said:

    I follow you on twitter

  10. Jennifer Davis on said:

    I also tweeted your giveaway..

  11. I wear a hat because I too, have an oddly shaped head and all other bands I’ve tried do not stay put….

  12. and… I already like your FB page! 🙂

  13. ok last time, I went to the Sweaty Band page and liked them too! Pick me Pick me!

  14. Tracey on said:

    Normally I don’t wear anything, but if it’s super sunny out I’ll put on a visor!

  15. Laurel C on said:

    I usually like to wear a headband or a hat when I run

  16. Tracey on said:

    I liked your FB page!

  17. Tracey on said:

    I liked the Sweaty Bands FB page!

  18. Laurel C on said:

    I like your facebook page!

  19. Laurel C on said:

    I also follow you on twitter!

  20. Laurel C on said:

    I like Sweaty Bands on facebook!

  21. Tracey on said:

    Following you on twitter!

  22. Tracey on said:

    I tweeted about the contest!

  23. I run in a hat always!

  24. I normally wear a visor when I run.

  25. I like Sweaty Bands on Facebook.

  26. I follow you on twitter.

  27. I used to run in visors but I now run in headbands!

  28. I all ready liked sweaty bands on FB but I did let them know you sent back.

  29. I all ready liked your FB page before this giveaway!

  30. I usually wear a headband but somedays a hat is needed!

  31. I already liked your facebook page!

  32. I like Sweaty Bands on facebook.

  33. I tweeted about the contest.

  34. I wear hats, visors AND headbands. Depends on the day!

  35. I like you on Facebook!

  36. I like Sweaty Bands on Facebook!

  37. I follow you on Twitter!

  38. Alright friend. I’m entering. I usually wear a hat as you know but I do wear headbands depending on the weather.

  39. I like you on FB.

  40. I like sweaty bands on FB.

  41. I follow you on twitter.

Leave a Reply

