Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Week Recap

I was unable to get the miles I had planned because that crazy Isaac.

Monday: 6 mile run, PR

Tuesday: WOD and 5 mile run

Thursday: 8 mile run

Sunday: 4 mile run (treadmill)

Even though my miles were low, all in all my training was pretty good this past week.

We traveled to Tampa, picked up my boys Saturday morning and headed to Orlando for the long weekend. One of our favorites places to stay is the Hilton Bonnett Creek. It is on the same property as the Waldorf Astoria. They have a really nice pool that has a lazy river and slides. They have buses that take you to all the parks. Food is good, people are nice. Never had a bad stay.

Now I can share with you some very exciting news. I received anemail Saturday night letting me know that I was accepted as a Fit Fluential Ambassador. I am now part of a community of fitness fanatics that work together to inspire others to eat well and get their fit on. I am so excited to add this to my awesome journey.

20120903-090259.jpg

I hope everyone is having a great long weekend!

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Week Recap

  1. congrats on the fitfluential membership! that’s great!! they seem to be a wonderful community as well! happy labor day and spa love!

  2. Welcome to the FitFluential Family girl!!! And it sounds like you had a great running week despite Isaac! 🙂

  3. Welcome to #fitfluential! I’m one of the newer FFAs and already I love it and have learned so much about influencing and social media.

    Isaac just keeps lingering!

    http://jillconyers.com

  4. I have been a FFA since June and it has been one of the most amazing experiences. So positive and motivating! Welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

