Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Road ID Review and Giveaway

A few months ago my wonderful hubby ordered me a Road ID. What is a Road ID?

According to their website: If you are a runner, cyclist, triathlete or just an active person, Road ID is for you. In the event of an accident, if you can’t speak for yourself, your Road ID will. It’s not just  a piece of gear – it’s a peace of mind.

A couple of reasons you should wear ID

  1. If you can’t speak for yourself, Road ID will speak for you.
  2. The emergency contact information is readily available on the Road ID.
  3. Accidents happen more frequently than we think they do.
  4. Road ID can save your Life. Period.

There are several styles and colors available. I have the Wrist ID Sport. Like all their IDs, it is laser engraved with your emergency contact info and even an extra line to add a mantra or short quote. Mine says “Never Give Up”. It is very comfortable because it is made of a soft nylon webbing with a velcro closure. It is water resistant. (We like to say they are “hydrophilic.” If you paid attention in biology class, you’ll remember that hydrophilic means “water lover.”)

The great people at Road ID wants you to be safe on your next run or walk so they are going to give one of my lucky readers their own customized Road ID!

TO ENTER:

1. Visit their website and check out the different styles and colors. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know which one you would like to have.

2. Like Road ID on Facebook. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know you did this.

3. Follow Road ID on Twitter. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know you did this.

4. Tweet about this giveaway OR share it on Facebook. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know which one you did.

GOOD LUCK! (The winner will be picked via random.org)

Contest will end and winner will be selected on Wednesday, September 19th, 2012 at 12pm CST. Winner will be announced by 9pm CST that same day.

Disclaimer: I was not paid for this review/giveaway. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Single Post Navigation

51 thoughts on “Road ID Review and Giveaway

  1. I would choose Pink! I’ve always wanted one of these! I liked them on FB, and as soon as Twitter comes back up, I will follow them and tweet about the giveaway!

  2. i absolutely love them!! id want the slim in pink or purple!!!!!

  3. liked them on facebook!!

  4. following them on twitter!

  5. I love my Road ID – good luck to your winner!

  6. I am all about the wrist band slim in purple.
    Maybe my parents would stress less if they knew I was wearing this (and yes I am over 30 and they still freak when I go on long runs alone).

  7. I follow them (& you) on Twitter.

  8. Laurel C on said:

    I follow Road ID on twitter!

  9. Laurel C on said:

    I like their facebook page too!

  10. Laurel C on said:

    I’d love to have a Wrist ID Elite in black!

  11. I all ready own the RD ID Sport in pink would LOVE to get one in blue !

  12. I all ready liked RD ID on FB.

  13. I shared it on my page!

  14. I like the Wrist ID Slim

  15. I liked Road ID on facebook

  16. Following Road ID on twitter

  17. kimmiepcft on said:

    I visit the website alot! I like the pink slim one!

  18. kimmiepcft on said:

    like roadid on facebook already 🙂

  19. kimmiepcft on said:

    following on twitter

  20. kimmiepcft on said:

    shared a link to this contest on facebook

  21. Went to the website!.. I like the black one 🙂

  22. Shared on Facebook!

  23. But.. i do not use Twitter.. 😦 but since i don’t i also shared on my facebook page (not personal but diet and fitness one! )

  24. I love my RoadId I need to order a new one. I would go for the same purple one I have if I had to start over.

  25. I liked them on Facebook!

  26. I visited their website,I like the sport one in PINK!!!:-)

  27. christine on said:

    I would like an orange slim road ID. I don’t have one at all right now.

  28. christine on said:

    I liked Road ID on facebook.

  29. christine on said:

    I shared this giveaway on facebook

Leave a Reply

