Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Detour Bar Review and Giveaway

I recently had the opportunity to try some Detour Bars. If you have not tried them, I highly recommend that you do! Never heard of them, check out this information straight from their website, Detour Bar.

ABOUT DETOUR

Detour is owned and manufactured by Forward Foods LLC, which produces and markets high protein bars and shakes. Detour was launched in October, 2002, with the goal of revolutionizing the world of high-protein snack bars.

We began with whey protein, the highest-quality protein available, which contains all the essential amino acids for muscle recovery and repair. And, then we focused on making the most delicious bars and drinks possible. The results are award-worthy!

Our Original Detour Protein bars, Lower Sugar bars, and Lean Muscle bars & shakes all prove that you can have it all: outstanding performance and great taste.

Benefits of a Protein-Enriched Diet

Consuming high-protein foods has many benefits, including:

  • Speeding recovery after exercise
  • Reducing muscle loss
  • Building lean muscle
  • Helping you maintain a healthy weight
  • Curbing hunger

Why choose Whey Protein?

Whey protein is a high-quality, complete protein that is naturally found in dairy. The protein in whey is very efficient at helping you build and maintain muscle. It is also great for training and regular consumption, with multiple benefits including weight maintenance.

I sampled the Detour Peanut Butter Cream Lower Sugar Bar.  It is a yummy post recovery bar.

Nutrition Facts
Calories 170
Calories from Fat 60
Total Fat 7g
Saturated Fat 3.5g
Total Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary Fiber 2g
Sugars 1g
Protein 15g

Another post recovery bar, Detour Lean Muscle, Peanut Butter Chocolate Crunch. YES, yummy!

Nutrition Facts
Calories 190
Calories from Fat 80
Total Fat 9g
Saturated Fat 4.5g
Total Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary Fiber 4g
Sugars 2g
Protein 16g

If you are rushed for breakfast or even lunch, grab one of these. Detour Oatmeal, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip.

Nutrition Facts
Calories 460
Calories from Fat 110
Total Fat 12g
Saturated Fat 5g
Total Carbohydrate 58g
Dietary Fiber 8g
Sugars 10g
Protein 30g

The awesome folks at Detour Bar has offered to give a box of your choice to 3 of my lucky readers! That’s right not 1 but 3 winners!

TO ENTER (SEPARATE ENTRIES):

1. Visit their website and check out the different products they have to offer. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know which one you would like to try.

2. Like Detour Bar on Facebook. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know you did this.

3. Follow Detour Bar on Twitter. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know you did this.

4. Tweet about this giveaway OR share it on Facebook. Come back here and leave a comment letting me know which one you did.

GOOD LUCK! (The winners will be picked via random.org)

Contest will end and winners will be selected on Saturday, October 6th, 2012 at 12pm CST. Winner will be announced by 9pm CST that same day.

Disclaimer: I was not paid for this review/giveaway. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “Detour Bar Review and Giveaway

  1. I love the original caramel peanut but I’ve been wanting to try the Oatmeal chocolate chip.

  2. I want to try the chocolate chip caramel. These look so good!

  3. I follow them on twitter.

  4. I tweeted!

  5. I am following them on Twitter

  6. The PB chocolate chip oatmeal bar looks amazing!! I am such a PB monster 🙂

  7. Ok.I liked them on Facebook.

  8. I followed them on Twitter.

  9. The PB banana oatmeal bar sounds great

  10. Laurel C on said:

    I’d like to try the Peanut Butter Chocolate Lean Muscle bars!

  11. Laurel C on said:

    I like them on facebook!

  12. Laurel C on said:

    I follow them on twitter too!

  13. missy traub on said:

    I like them and would like to try the PB and choc. chip 🙂

Leave a Reply

