Life's Run

Journey of a mother, wife, runner..

Training Recap and Weekly Chase

Training Recap

Monday – Ran 4 miles (my fastest to date, I did not look at my Garmin one time. I ran completely on feel and it was great)

Tuesday – Ran 8 miles

Wednesday – Home CF WOD

Thursday – Ran 4 miles

Friday – Ran 3 miles (longest run in my Newton Gravity and I love them!)

Saturday – Run/walk intervals for 30 minutes with my 5k group and presented Core Clinic

Sunday – Ran 12 miles (6 miles at race pace, I think I can pick it up a little more)

I have linked up with Melissa at Live, Love, and Run to do a weekly post sharing a few goals and letting you know how I do on those goals.

Here is my goal from last week and how I did.

#1 and only goal for last week was to increase my running mileage. I definitely accomplished that! I ended up with a total of 31!

Here are my goals for this week.

Goal #1 Eat Breakfast! I get really busy in the mornings and before I realize it, time has passed, I did not eat breakfast and it is time for lunch. And I am talking more than just a protein bar. I hope if I can do it 3 or 4 mornings, I can get into a better habit of doing it every morning.

Goal #2 Schedule daily quiet time. By this I mean, mediating and reflecting. I do my prayers in the morning and evening, but if I can stop during the day, for about 20 or 30 minutes, I think it would bring more balance to my life.

This is an exciting week because we travel to Tampa to spend a long weekend with my boys. I am so looking forward to that!

Do you have any specific goals for the week?

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Training Recap and Weekly Chase

  1. Christine on said:

    My goal this week is to go to bed early every morning so I will be well rested for the half Saturday. I exhausted myself last week/weekend and missed my long run Sunday. I’m still excited about the race and trying to keep my confidence up.

  2. it looks like you had a great running week! awesome job!

  3. Those are great goals- its always good to see them in writing.

  4. Great week of training girl! You kicked your goal in the booty!!! Good luck with your goals this week! You can do it! Have a blast in Tampa!!!

  5. Looks like a solid week of training1 My goals this week are to continue to run pain free/work through stiffness in my lower legs. My long run is 5 miles on Saturday and I’m a bit nervous and excited! SPA love!

Leave a Reply

